Rock Springs Chapter

Ya’a’teeh, Welcome to Rock Springs Chapter Website

The Rock Springs Chapter started to take form in the late 1930’s. Rock Springs Chapter is part of the “Checker Board Area” in the Eastern Agency of the Navajo Nation. The Chapter area covers the communities of Sagebrush, China Springs, and Rock Springs. The community of Yatahey Junction (including Navajo Estates) is within the Chapter boundaries although is not governed by the Chapter. The Chapter is within commuting distance of Gallup and is influenced by this city in terms of modernization.

The Rock Springs Chapter conducts monthly Chapter meetings to keep residents informed of local and Navajo Nation laws, decisions and happenings; residents have a forum to express their opinions to their elected Officials and Navajo Nation Council Delegate or to decide on matters concerning their chapter.

Elected Representatives

Harriett K. Becenti, President

Jasper Long, Vice-President

Latonya Johnson, Secretary/Treasurer

Ernest Reeder, Land Board Member

Seth Damon, Council Delegate

Chapter Admin Staff

Sherman Yazzie, Coordinator

Eunice Harrison-Martin, Acct Maintenance Specialist

Tina Curtis, PEP Office Assistant

Steven Daniels, Planner

Geno Antonio, PEP Maintenance

Reda Benally, PEP Equipment Operator